Passion Faux Fashion

When it comes to fashion, Fall and Winter have to be my two favorite seasons to dress for. Even if you dont have that many sweaters or warm articles of clothing in your closet, you can always mix and match different pieces to make a different outfit.

So, here I’m going to teach you how to mix and match with the infamous Faux Fur Vest

I love wearing my vest in the winter time because its super warm and you can wear it with just about anything!

IMG_5563.

I always go with faux fur because its less expensive and you’re not killing any animals just to make your outfit cute 🙂

 IMG_5568

First, I paired the vest with just a plain white long sleeve shirt. This is a super cute way to dress up the vest but still keep it casual. Add a pair of jeans and throw on some riding boots and you’re ready for the cold!

White V-neck shirt: Target

Faux Fur vest: Urban Outfitters

Boots: Francesca’s

IMG_5581

Next, I added a pattern to the fur. Like I said, just about anything goes with fur, stripes included! You can even go with a plaid shirt, polka dots, or really just any type of pattern you like to wear! Since I’m a huge stripes person, I personally love this look the best. I’m also wearing the same jeans and boots as before. Mixing and matching is so fun because just by changing one item it looks like a completely different outfit.

IMG_5588

And lastly, I paired the vest with a dressier solid color shirt. Still in the same boots and jeans, you can add a dressier button down shirt to spruce it up a little bit for a classier look.

And there you have it! Three different and easy ways to wear your fur vest for the fall/winter! I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did! For different types of faux fur vests visit forever21.com

Leave a Reply

