It’s Fall Y’all!

This year, September 23rd marked the official first day of Fall and boy am I excited! Its the start of my absolute favorite time of the year! Not only does the weather start to cool off, but it gives you more and more reasons to craft, decorate, and my most favorite, BAKE!

IMG_9645

Today, my friends and I decided to go all out of bake a ton of Fall festive goodies and decorate them. As you can see we have different types of cakes, cookies, icing, sprinkles and more! I’m going to show you step by step how to make the most delicious desserts.

My job today was to make the Yellow Cake, and although we took the easy way and made them out of a box, it turned out DELICIOUS! ~ But why wouldn’t it?!

IMG_9656

So here’s the cake we will be making today. With boxed cake mix like this you can either make a full cake or distribute them into individual cupcake tins like we did. All you’ll need for this recipe is:

  • Betty Crocker Cake Mix
  • 1 Cup Water
  • 1/3 Cup Butter, Softened
  • 3 Eggs

** TIP! Preheat your oven at the very beginning so it has time to heat up! For this recipe you’ll need to preheat your oven to 350°F. **

IMG_9651

After you mix in all your ingredients, beat or whisk the mixture till all the lumps are out and its a nice smooth consistency.

IMG_9655

Next, your going to pour them evenly into the cupcake tins. We had two different kinds of cakes so we did a couple batches of half and half.

Once your oven has reached the desired temperature, stick them in the oven. For these cupcakes we put the timer on for 15 minutes and periodically checked on them.

IMG_9659

TADA! Our perfect little cupcakes are out ready to be decorated. (Make sure you let them cool for at least 15 minutes before decorating). Now you can decorate them however you’d like, but we had multiple options of icings and other decorative items so we went a little crazy!

IMG_9664

And there you have it! The finished product. Yellow cupcakes on the left, Gingerbread cupcakes on the right, and White Chip Macadamia Nut cookies in the back. It’s safe to say I’m now in a sugar coma, but boy were they delicious!

I hope everyone enjoyed baking with me! I know I did. Stay tuned for more recipes and tutorials I might share 🙂 For more of my favorite Fall recipes, click here 

Leave a Reply

